All state employees are granted twelve paid holidays. The annual holiday schedule for this campus is available at the Human Resources web site and in the Fayetteville Policies and Procedures series: fayetteville/vcfa/4092.php

Faculty and staff on nine-month appointment have the same holiday schedule as employees on twelve-month appointment. When the university requires that a day of annual leave be taken at the institution’s direction (such as when the university closes for a December break), nine-month employees also take this day as a holiday. Holidays are established by the Board of Trustees each year, and in some years an extra day is approved by the Governor. Except for holidays, faculty and nine-month staff are expected to be on duty throughout the period of their appointment, consistent with their individual workload assignments, except when on leave consistent with university policy.