Academic Policy  1540.10

Presidential Scholar Nominations

Each year the university recognizes one student in each undergraduate school and college, and one law student, at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, as a Presidential Scholar. This recognition carries with it an award of $1,000. Deans submit the nominations for their school or college consistent with the attached guidelines and with appropriate information. In the event of top students having identical grade-point averages, a recommendation should be made regarding which student should be recognized, and supporting documentation should be provided.

Attached is a copy of the guidelines.

Deans should submit nominations to the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs by February 15 each year.

The President notifies students of their selection. Letters of congratulations should not be sent until a copy of the President’s letter is received.

Reformatted for Web October 2, 2014