Staff Senate

The Staff Senate was established in 1995 to represent the staff on the University of Arkansas campus as an advisory and policy-referral body to the administration and to staff. Its officers are a chair, vice chair and secretary. Staff members elect 27 senators from among university divisions for three-year terms. The Staff Senate also includes one ex-officio member.

The Staff Senate considerations include, but not limited to: fringe benefits, university calendars and schedules, compensation, work schedules and working conditions, hiring and dismissal procedures, staff and administrative evaluation, grievance procedures, environment and safety, physical facilities, and health and wellness.