Building Facilities Committee

Appointed by the Chancellor

The Building Facilities Committee functions as an advisory board to the chancellor. It reviews and makes recommendations concerning use of university facilities and  recommends priorities for construction and renovation projects.

Before any significant facilities renovation or modification is initiated, the associate vice chancellor for Facilities Management will seek approval of the design and project from the Building Facilities Committee. General repair and maintenance projects are excluded from this review requirement, although annual facilities plans should be shared with the committee.

Membership consists of one faculty member from each school and college (excluding the Graduate School and International Education); three deans' representatives (to rotate by college); a representative from the Division of Student Affairs; a representative appointed by the dean of students who shall represent the needs and concerns for campus physical access; two students, one of whom shall be a student with a disability; a representative from the Office of the Provost; and the associate vice chancellor for Facilities Management or his or her designee.

The chairperson is elected from the members. 

Burt Bluhm Faculty
Dale Bumpers College of Agriculture, Food and Life Science
Ed Pohl Faculty
College of Engineering
Jeannine Durdik 
Dean's representative
Graduate School and International Education (rotating by college)
Lonnie Beard Faculty
School of Law
Jon Boelkins Faculty
Fay Jones School of Architecture
Derrick Mears Faculty
College of Education and Health Professions
Jeremy Battjes

Dean's representative
College of Education and Health Professions (rotating by college)
Trish Amason Faculty
J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences
Anne O'Leary-Kelly Faculty
Sam M. Walton College of Business
Alan Ellstrand Dean’s representative
Walton College of Business (rotating by college)
David G. Davies Student Affairs representative 2018
Jeff Vinger Representative appointed by Dean of Students 2018
Samson Tamijani Student 2019
Amanda Funderburg Student 2018
Mike Johnson Facilities Management representative  
  Academic Affairs representative  

Updated 11/30/18