Emergency Preparedness Council

Appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

The Emergency Preparedness Council recommends policies and plans for the development of emergency procedures.

Membership consists of three faculty members, one student representative from the Residence Halls Association; a member of the Associated Student Government (ASG) staff; a nonvoting representative from University Relations; and, ex officio, the directors of the Pat Walker Health Center, the Transit and Parking Department, Public Safety, University Housing, and Facilities Management; and the Environmental Health and Safety manager.

The members will elect a chairperson from among the group.

Ann Lofton Faculty 2022
Jee Young Chung Faculty 2022
Bill Schwab Faculty 2022
Vacant Student
Residence Hall Association
Vacant Student 
ASG Staff
Steve Voorhies University Relations representative (non-voting)**  
Mary Alice Serafini Director
Pat Walker Health Center*
Gary Smith Director 
Transit and Parking Department*
Matt Mills
University of Arkansas Police Department*
Florence Johnson Director
University Housing*
Keith Roberts Director or designee
Facilities Maintenance*
Richard Ashworth Manager
Environmental Health & Safety*

*=ex officio
**=ex officio non-voting