Scholarship Review Committee

Appointed by the Provost

The Scholarship Review Committee is responsible for reviewing and recommending policies and guidelines for the administration, coordination and awarding of scholarships and serving as an appellate board for individual petitions for variances. The committee is also responsible for monitoring scholarship awards from private sources to assure that such scholarship awards are awarded in a timely and appropriate manner and, when appropriate, for making recommendations for scholarship awards from private sources when those awards have been designated for unrestricted scholarships and/or for awards that could be made by more than one department or college.

Membership consists of one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges or schools; one representative each from the Division of Student Affairs, the Division of University Advancement, Financial Aid, and the Academic Scholarship Office; the director of admissions; one non-voting representative from the University of Arkansas Foundation; and, ex officio, the dean of the Honors College. Division or office representatives will be nominated by the unit's director and appointed by the provost in consultation with the dean of the Honors College.

A vice-chairperson will be elected by the members each fall and will serve as chairperson elect. Each year the vice-chairperson from the previous year will become chairperson.

Yan Huang Dale Bumpers College of Agriculture, Food and Life Science 2023
Emily Baker Fay Jones School of Architecture 2023
Adriana Potra J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Science 2022
Rita Littrell Sam M. Walton College of Business 2022
Lynn Koch College of Education and Health Professions 2022
Omar Manasreh School of Engineering 2023
Karen Stair Division of Student Affairs 2022
Kellie Knight Division of University Advancement 2021
Denise Burford
Financial Aid 2022
Wendy Stouffer Enrollment Services and Scholarship 2024
Suzanne McCray Vice Provost
Enrollment Services
Dianna Lee University of Arkansas Foundations **  
Lynda Coon Dean
Honors College *

*=ex officio
**=ex officio non-voting