University Recreation Advisory Committee

Appointed by the Provost

The University Recreation Advisory Committee makes recommendations on the formulation of general policies and procedures related to the operation of University Recreation (UREC) facilities and programming, and acts as an advisory body for the administration and business functions of the Department of University Recreation.

Membership consists of one student nominated by Interfraternity Council; one student nominated by the Panhellenic Council; one student nominated by National Pan-Hellenic Council; one student nominated by Resident Interhall Congress; one student nominated by Associated Student Government; two Students at Large; one student nominated by Off Campus Connections; one student nominated by International Students & Scholars; UREC Student Employee Advisory Council Chair; UREC Club Sport Advisory Council Chair; one staff member nominated by Staff Senate; one faculty member nominated by Faculty Senate; ex officio, UREC director; and ex officio, UREC staff member.

Harrison Benefield Student
Interfraternity Council
Haley Hall Student
Panhellenic Council
Miranda Welborn Student
National Pan-Hellenic Council
Joseph Ching Student
Resident Interhall Congress
Vacant Student
Associated Student Government
Riley McGill Student at Large 2018
Lily Shandersky Student at Large 2018
Vacant Student
Off Campus Connections
Wijong Kim Student
International Students & Scholars
Vacant University Recreation Student Employee Advisory Council Chair 2013
Shelby Hutchens University Recreation Sports Club Sport Advisory Council Chair 2018
Shelby Hanson Staff
Appointed by Staff Senate
Merry Moiseichik Faculty
Appointed by Faculty Senate
Jeremy Battjes Director
University Recreation*
Becky Dahl Staff member
University Recreation*

*=ex officio
**=ex officio non-voting