Transit, Parking and Traffic Committee

Appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

The Transit, Parking and Traffic Committee makes recommendations on transit operations, parking and traffic rules and regulations, parking facilities, traffic signals, traffic flow, and other matters related to streets, vehicular and pedestrian traffic, and parking. The committee recommends priorities for the expenditure (for new parking lot construction and resurfacing existing lots) of money received from parking registration fees and penalty charges. It receives and reviews petitions and suggestions on these matters from other university agencies and individuals.

Membership consists of seven faculty members and four staff members, these 11 to include the chairperson of the Public Safety Council (faculty member), the chairperson of the Traffic Appeals Court; and the chair of the Staff Senate Parking Committee (staff member). In addition, membership will include one representative each from the Department of Intercollegiate Athletics, Facilities Management, University Housing, the University of Arkansas Police Department, Student Affairs, and the Transit and Parking Department; five students, one of which will be the president of Residents Interhall Congress, and, ex officio and non-voting, the associate vice chancellor for business affairs.

The chairperson is elected from the members.

  Chairperson of Public Safety Council  
Christopher Shields Chairperson of Traffic Appeals Court  
Karen Sebold Faculty at Large 2024
Michael Popp Faculty at Large 2024
Robert Sloan Scrogins Faculty at Large 2024
Song Yang Faculty at Large 2024
Natalie Edwards Faculty at Large 2025
Jee-Young Chung Faculty at Large 2025
Ammeen Jordan Staff 2024
Allen Porter Staff 2025
Aaron Abbott Staff 2025
Matt Trantham Department of Intercollegiate Athletics 2023
Michela Cupello Staff
Chair, Staff Senate Transit, Parking, and Safety Committee
Felisha Perrodin University Housing representative 2025
Jeana Carow Student Affairs Staff 2024
Laura Shiver Facilities Management representative 2025
Mark Nichols University of Arkansas Police Department representative 2023
Gary Smith Transit and Parking Department representative 2025
Vacant Student
Residents Interhall Congress
Reina Watanabe Student 2023
Trey Merreighn Student 2023
Eric Yates Student
Chair, Associate Student Government Parking Committee
Kadesha Treco Student
Graduate School
Cale Fessler Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs*  

*=ex officio
**=ex officio non-voting